empowerwellnesscenter

Given half a chance your body WILL heal itself by itself.

Inevitable Change

Leave a comment

Some people hate change. Others live for it. I reside somewhere in the middle of that. Sometimes I need change but fail to accept it. I fail to accept that what I had always been doing is no longer working. I refuse to accept that my “plan” is now failing. The problem with that mentality is at it’s core. Changes happen around us whether we like them or not. When changes outside ourselves occur, we have to be willing to make changes in ourselves that better serves us. I have to be willing to make changes that better serve me. Since beginning my journey of wellness, my lifestyle has changed. I’m putting all of my energy into teaching others what I have learned and my life schedule is no longer the same. After a few weeks, my body began to tell me that I was no longer balanced. I was physically exhausted. I had no appetite in the evenings. My face began to breakout. And I knew something was off. So I did with myself what I would do with a client, I sat down with myself and said, “self, what’s new with you?” I began listing the new things, all of which were good, but we’re affecting me in a negative way. My wellness program needed tweaking. I had to change the times of day when I was filling my tank, so to speak. My largest meal has always been after my 6:15 workout in the evening as I was famished by the end. With the new things on my plate, I can’t always work out at 6:15 and I exercise in the morning instead. So my fuel fill up needed to change on those days to a larger, more nutrient based lunch and smaller nutrient dense dinner. Just this simple reflection changed my life immensely. I now have the fuel I need to get through the day everyday. As you can see, things change….even for me as a Wellness Coach. I had to make changes. Maybe it’s time for you to sit down with a Wellness Coach to see what’s new in your life that needs to be addressed so that you are balanced and fueled properly. Maybe you need a simple change, or perhaps you need a over-haul…either way, working together, we can get it done.

Author: Evelyn Davis

Published author and A.A.D.P. Certified Wellness Practitioner

I'd LOVE to hear what you think about this. How has a situation like this affected you or someone that you love?